“My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy” Kanye West


When Kanye West fans hear he has released a new album, it is like the sound of a celebration.

“My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy” by Kanye West is that celebration.

“My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy” is the 5th studio rap album by Kanye West released on November 22, 2010, featuring a total of 13 songs which happened to debut at number one on the US Billboard 200 and sold 496,000 copies.

The highlight songs on this album are none other than “Monster” featuring Jay-Z, Rick Ross, and Nicki Minaj.

“All of the Lights” featuring Rihanna and Kid Cudi.

“Devil in a New Dress” featuring Rick Ross.

“Power” no features.

and the best for last, “Runaway” featuring Pusha T.

“On November 22, 2010, Kanye West released a masterpiece. Nine years later, ‘My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy’ holds up as the greatest album of the decade,” Says Complex Magazine in 2019.

However, on the more negative side…

“That naivety is routinely battered on Twisted Fantasy, yet it survives, better for the wear. With his music and persona, both marked as flawed,” Says Pitchfork Magazine in 2019.

Overall, yes it is very much worth the listen, Kanye West is an entertainer and performer, and a good one at that fact.

His creativity flows through his beats and melodies and will always find a way to make the listener see the song visually in their heads through his passionate imagery.